ABOUT US

The music industry is going through a period of great transformations, which is why we offer you an "à la carte" service tailored to your needs. Our expertise in the music industry covers a myriad of possibilities. 

OUR MISSION

Provide the tools and to aid musical artists and producers to reach the full potential of their creative projects. 

OUR PHILOSOPHY

Be on the lookout for emerging technological trends and changes in the industry, in order to stay one step ahead of the pack in this evolving music landscape. 

OUR VALUES

INNOVATION - TRANSPARENCY - AT THE SERVICE OF THE ARTIST - INCLUSION 

Jacynthe Plamondon-Émond

President - CEO

With a degree in film studies, Jacynthe Plamondon-Émond began her career in music videos and quickly turned to the musical field. She worked with the Amati Ensemble and then worked for 13 years as Director of Operations at Disques Passeport (Gildor Roy, Kain).

From 2007 to 2016, she developed a direct digital distribution service with the main download and streaming platforms (iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify, Google Play, Youtube, Deezer, etc.). Since August 2016, she has been President of the music labels InTempo Musique and Hook Records. She works as a consultant for independent artists (Ian Kelly, Gaële, Karo Laurendeau, etc.), companies (Sunset Hill Music, Bleu cardinal, DLP Musik, Productions G-COUT, etc.) and organizations in the music industry (SOPROQ, Ministère de la Culture et des Communications, SODEC, etc.). 

SARAH PARADIS-MORASSE

Director of Operations

Trained as a musician, Sarah Paradis-Morasse is also a graduate in Arts and Humanities, theater profile. She joined the two fields to co-found the musical theater company Wimbo Théâtrewith which she performed on stage in Quebec and France.

She then joined several artists and bands as a musician (The Wildwood Family, Claudelle, David Jobin) and as coordinator and booking manager (Les Guerres d'amour, The Wildwood Family, and David). In 2014, she became a member of the Lakes of Canada band, with whom she performs in many events and festivals across Canada. She is also the co-host of the podcast Dans Loge, which welcomes emerging artists to talk about the Quebec music scene. 

MARIANNE MERCIER-LACOMBE

Special Projects Coordinator

Marianne Mercier-Lacombe is an artist who considers herself to be at the service of the arts and creators. She enjoys navigating the different artistic mediums, having studied in several fields (cinema, events, the entertainment industry, and communications) and has taken courses in several artistic universes (singing, fashion design, photography, and literature). 

More recently, she participated in the Écurie de Média Ranch (television format incubator), the FCTMN's entrepreneurial path, and completed the TV production microprogram at INIS. 

Very attentive, compassionate, and constantly amazed by the arts, she knows how to draw inspiration from artists and their creative universes in order to help them realize projects in their own unique way.

en_USEnglish

À propos de nous

À l’heure où l’industrie de la musique est en grand changement, nous vous offrons un service à la carte selon vos besoins. Notre expertise dans le milieu musical couvre une multitude de possibilités. 

NOTRE MISSION

Fournir les outils et aider les artistes et producteurs musicaux à atteindre le plein potentiel de leurs projets. 

NOTRE PHILOSOPHIE

Être à l’affut des tendances technologiques et des changements de l’industrie, afin d’avoir une longueur d’avance sur les transformations du milieu de la musique. 

NOS VALEURS

INNOVATION – TRANSPARENCE – AU SERVICE DE L’ARTISTE – INCLUSION 

Jacynthe Plamondon-Émond

Présidente – Directrice générale

Diplômée en études cinématographiques, Jacynthe Plamondon-Émond débute sa carrière en vidéoclip pour rapidement s’orienter vers le domaine musical. Elle travaille avec l’Ensemble Amati et oeuvre par la suite durant 13 ans comme Directrice des opérations chez Disques Passeport (Gildor Roy, Kain).

Elle développe de 2007 à 2016 un service de distribution numérique direct avec les principales plateformes de téléchargement et d’écoute en continu (iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify, Google Play, Youtube, Deezer, etc.) Depuis août 2016, elle est présidente des étiquettes InTempo Musique et Hook Records. Elle oeuvre à titre de consultante pour des artistes indépendants (Ian Kelly, Gaële, Karo Laurendeau, etc.), des entreprises (Sunset Hill Music, Bleu cardinal, DLP Musik, Productions G-COUT, etc.) et des organismes dans le milieu musical (SOPROQ, Ministère de la Culture et des Communications, SODEC, etc.). 

Sarah Paradis-morasse

Directrice des opérations

Musicienne de formation, Sarah Paradis-Morasse est également diplômée en Arts et Lettres, profil théâtre. Elle joindra les deux domaines pour co-fonder la troupe de théâtre musical Wimbo Théâtre, avec laquelle elle se produira sur scène au Québec et en France.

Elle se joindra par la suite à plusieurs artistes et bands en tant que musicienne (The Wildwood Family, Claudelle, David Jobin) et en tant que coordonnatrice et responsable du booking (Les Guerres d’l’amour, The Wildwood Family et David Jobin). En 2014, elle devient membre du groupe des Lakes of Canada, avec lequel elle se produit dans plusieurs événements et festivals à travers le Canada. Elle est également co-animatrice du podcast Dans Loge, qui reçoit des artistes de la relève afin de parler du milieu musical québécois. 

MARIANNE MERCIER-LACOMBE

Coordonnatrice aux projets spéciaux

Marianne Mercier-Lacombe est une artiste qui se considère être au service des arts et des créateurs. Elle aime naviguer dans les différents médiums artistiques, ayant étudié dans plusieurs domaines (cinéma, événementiel, industrie du spectacle et communication) et ayant suivi des cours dans plusieurs univers artistiques (chant, design de mode, photographie et littérature). 

Plus récemment, elle a participé à l’Écurie de Média Ranch (incubateur de formats télévisuels), au parcours entrepreneurial du FCTMN et a complété le microprogramme en production télévisuelle de l’INIS. 

Très à l’écoute, humaine et sans cesse émerveillée par les arts, elle sait s’inspirer des artistes et de leurs univers créatifs afin de les aider dans la concrétisation de projets à leur image.

Alex Guimond

Adjointe à la production et aux communications

Alex Guimond est chanteuse et musicienne. Elle complète un baccalauréat en chant jazz à l’Université de Montréal en janvier 2020. Durant son parcours, elle alterne des spécialisations en arrangement jazz ainsi qu’en études féministes.

C’est principalement en tant que choriste qu’elle accompagne plusieurs projets musicaux de la scène québécoise, que ce soit en spectacle (Lydia Képinski, Comment Debord, Duu e.t.c.) ou en studio (Mon doux saigneur, Louize, Nicolet etc) depuis plus d’une dizaine d’années. Son expérience de musicienne la pousse à s’impliquer auprès de diverses initiatives féministes qui luttent pour la représentation des femmes et la diversité dans le milieu musical québécois, notamment au sein du F*EM (Femmes* en musique) et du DIG (Différences et inégalités de genre dans la musique au Québec).

fr_CAFrench